To steer our internationalisation activities and to better mobilise our business leaders and networks, we will set up a new Internationalisation Action Committee (IAC). We will organise the current GlobalConnect Committee and the 5 Business Groups under IAC and invite additional business leaders to join the IAC to help drive the new initiatives.


Member of the SBF Internationalisation Action Committee
Mr S.S. TEOExecutive Chairman, Pacific International Lines
 Committee Members
Mr GAN Seow KeeVice Chairman, SBF Internationalisation Action Committee
SBF Vice Chairman/ Honorary Treasurer
Mr WONG Kee JooVice Chairman, SBF Internationalisation Action Committee
Chief Executive Officer, HSBC
Mr KHO Choon KengVice Chairman, SBF Internationalisation Action Committee
Executive Chairman, Lian Huat
President, Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Mr Prasoon MUKHERJEEVice Chairman, SBF Internationalisation Action Committee
Chairman, Universal Success Enterprise
Mr KOK Ping SoonChief Executive Officer, SBF
Mr TAN Soon KimDeputy Chief Executive Officer, Enterprise Singapore
Mr Gautam BANERJEESenior Managing Director & Chairman, Blackstone
Mr Sean CHIAOGroup CEO & Board Member, Surbana Jurong
Mr Marlin KHIEWExecutive Vice President, Oil & Gas (Americas), Seatrium
Mr Roland NGGroup CEO, Tat Hong Group
Mr David TAN Lye HockPresident, Singapore Food Manufacturers' Association
Managing Director, Par Intl
Mr TAY Woon TeckSenior Advisor & Industry Lead – Private Client Services, RSM
Mr Srivathsan VENKATARAMANIManaging Director & CEO: Africa & Middle East, Olam Agri Pte Ltd
H.E. Shamsher ZAMANNon-Resident Ambassador to Jordan, Ministry of Foreign Affairs Singapore
Managing Director, Linkers (Far East) Pte Ltd
The current term of the committee ends on 31 January 2026.