Introduction to ICC Singapore Arbitration Group (ICC SAG)

2023 / 2024



What is ICC SAG?

- Formed in June 2019
- A body of volunteers
- Represents the Singapore community to promote ICC Dispute Resolution Services, and develop the breadth and depth of expertise of the community involved in dispute resolution
- Led by a Chair, Vice-Chair and Secretary, the ICC SAG Core Committee comprises 3 sub-committees:
 - > Engagement
 - Enrichment
 - Empowerment

What is ICC SAG?

- The 3 sub-committees of volunteers work closely with the ICC Arbitration and ADR team in charge of South Asia to roll out events and initiatives in Singapore
- These events and initiatives facilitate networking, and provide opportunities to promote the sharing of knowledge, insights and expertise in relation to ICC Dispute Resolution Services
- Membership to ICC SAG is complimentary and is open to all persons based in Singapore

Join Us Now!

- To join the ICC SAG as a member or to update your contact details, please contact <u>iccdrs-</u> <u>southasia@iccwbo.org</u>
- Members get access to information about activities and initiatives organized by the ICC SAG
- Members who would like to contribute ideas for initiative and events can contact the relevant subcommittee
- Follow ICC Arbitration on LinkedIn: <u>https://www.linkedin.com/company/icc-arbitration/</u>

ICC SAG Leadership 2023/2024



Darius Chan Vice-Chair of ICC SAG



Charis Tan Chair of ICC SAG



Devathas Satianathan, Secretary of ICC SAG



Smitha Menon Advisor to ICC SAG

Sub-Committees



Enrichment



Empowerment

In charge of:

 Business community outreach

Engagement

• Regional projects

In charge of:

- Next generation
- Thought leadership

In charge of:

- APAC network
- Opportunity events
- Townhall

Engagement Sub-Committee



Engagement



Simon Dunbar *Co-Chair*



Foo Yuet Min *Co-Chair*



Kevin Tan *Vice-Chair*

In charge of:

- Business community outreach
- Regional projects

Smitha Menon / Nathalia Lossovska / Jae Hee Suh / Ai Leen Tan / Margaret Ling / William Panlilio / Adam Maniam / Kevin Lim / Lyn Lynn Chia / Gerald Kuppusamy

Enrichment Sub-Committee





Jern-Fei Ng, KC *Co-Chair*



Zhuo Jiaxiang Co-Chair



Toh Jia Yi *Vice-Chair*

In charge of:

- Next generation
- Thought leadership

Rachel Tan / Rakesh Kirpalani / Sarah Grimmer / Kenneth Tan / Kim Min Kyung / Nelson Goh / Arthi Anbalagan

Empowerment Sub-Committee



Empowerment



Christine Artero *Co-Chair*



Jonathan Ellis *Co-Chair*



Leow Jiamin Vice-Chair

In charge of:

- APAC network
- Opportunity events
- Townhall

Yvonne Mak / Julie Raneda / Dimitrios Katsikis / Abhinav Bhushan / Michael Weatherley / Sheila Ahuja / Jennifer Lim / Ong Chin Kiat

- More information on <u>www.iccarbitration.org</u>
 Events, trainings & online learning
 Careers & internships
- ICC Digital Library <u>https://library.iccwbo.org/</u>

ICC DRS App <u>www.iccwbo.org/drsapp</u>